I bought more fish!

I realized that I’ve only ever had bettas and goldfish before, so now… I have mollies! These are silver lyretail mollies. I have a male and female living in the 5.5 gallon tank with Michelangelo. They’ve been getting along fine. It all depends on the temperament of the and making sure they aren’t overcrowded, though. Originally, I was just going to get one molly, but these two were obviously a couple, and I couldn’t break them up. They almost always swim together; sometimes they kiss, sometimes they fight. The male is protective of the female, making sure nothing bothers her while they eat.

In this picture, the male is on the left, and the female is on the right. I’m still trying to come up with good names for them.

Leave a Reply

