don’t feed the plants!*

It’s time for an update on my aquariums!

Michelangelo’s 2.5 gallon tank used to have a few small, live plants in it, which helped absorb toxic wastes from the fish themselves.

This picture is from March 1, 2017.

However, the plants have been so happy and grew so big, I decided it was time to upgrade!

Here’s the new 5.5 gallon tank, sans fish, because I’m still looking for a good heater. I think it will be a good setup. I have a few things that I don’t like about this tank already– the overly powerful filter, the small LED light strip, and the lid that may not stay on very well– but we’ll see how it goes. This is the largest tank I’ve ever had to date, so I’ll learn as I go.

I also moved Spock’s tank to the desk in my bedroom, which solved the brown algae problem, due to less light. I also got a mystery snail. Meet Shelley! (Not the most clever of names, but it stuck.)

I will never be a crazy cat lady, but I might end up being a crazy fish and plant lady!

*Post title is a reference to Little Shop of Horrors.

Leave a Reply

