Library Haul!

went to the library today. While this is not an uncommon occurrence for me, I thought perhaps the quantity of books I usually get might be a little on the high side.

I requested these to be sent to the nearest library for pickup, so I didn’t pull all these off the shelves. My local library is small, with a tiny selection, so this has become my method of finding the books I want read.
Every few years, always in the spring, I tend to get the itch to reread the Sandman and Fables series. I enjoy both for different reasons. (If you haven’t read them, I highly recommend trying them out.)

Sandman is in the ‘fantasy-horror’ genre. While I am not a fan of horror or anything scary or gory, I can still enjoy how well-told these stories are, despite the ‘ick factor’ that’s present in some of the tales. It’s a series that’s been around for a while, and it really showcases​ Neil Gaiman’s storytelling ability. I would recommend it.

On the other end of the fantasy spectrum, we have Fables. It’s a great reimagining of classic fairytale characters. I don’t want to spoil it for you, but check it out! It’s great. (I stacked them like this because not all the volumes have arrived yet.)

Let me know if you want me to do a book review of either (or both!) of these series. If you do read them, tell me what you think. Happy reading!

Leave a Reply

