biology notecards

My biology professor gives his students extra credit for making notecards and turning them in before the exam. That’s nice of him, and although I’m doing pretty well in that class, I’ll take any extra credit I can get.

My classmates turn in huge stacks of notecards, but many are blank or don’t have a lot of information on them, so my professor told us that those people aren’t getting the credit. (I’m not sure why they bothered, if they weren’t going to put in the work…)

Anyway, here is a sample notecard that I made. I guess it’s helpful that I majored in art at one point. Study tip: even if you don’t consider yourself an artist, it actually really helps to draw the diagrams.

DNA replication.

I don’t do many notecards (five or six at most), but I pack them full of information. I just go through the study guide and my in-class notes. I use lots of color to help me visualize better. (I don’t care if it looks like a kindergarten project; what’s important is that it helps me learn.) I’ve been getting full credit on the notecards, and doing pretty well on the tests. So if you are looking for a good way to study and you are a visual or kinesthetic learner, this might be helpful to you!

Leave a Reply

