If you could be any character, who would it be?

What character do you identify with most? I’m talking about any medium here. It could be a character from a TV show, a book, a webcomic, you name it. But if you could be any character you wanted, who would you pick?

Would you choose differently if it was only for a day, versus for a lifetime? Tell me about it… I’m curious as to who you’d want to be for a day, for a lifetime… What character is most like you? Is there a character who is really different from you, but you’d love to spend some time in their shoes? I’d love to hear what you think… Leave me a comment with your character and why!

As for myself, I would love to be Mrs. Murray from A Wrinkle in Time. If I were going to pick a character to be for a lifetime, it would be her. She might not go off on the adventures like her kids, but she’s exactly what I would love to be. She has a great family; their home, vegetable garden, and various pets sound fantastic; and she has her scientific research to occupy her. She’s able to go with the flow when the unexpected happens, and she’s smart and beautiful. Somehow, she finds time to make home-cooked meals for her family, and I love that sometimes she cooks out in her lab. Overall, she sounds like a great woman. I hope I can have a life that cool.

A Wrinkle in Time is also a favorite comfort book. My fifth-grade teacher read it aloud to us, and did all the voices. I picked it up again many years later, and I was not sorry. If you haven’t read this great children’s book, I’d recommend that you give it a try.

Leave a Reply

