growth

Due to an unexpected turn of events, I haven’t much felt like posting lately. I harvested the first batch of radish sprouts, but I was dealing with some other things and so I didn’t bother taking pictures. I tasted one… It was peppery, just like a radish. So that experiment worked well. I took down the aquaponics tank for now and put my fish in a different tank. I’ll use the aquaponics tank again at a later date.
I’m ready for the snow to melt and for spring to come to my region. I am ready for warm summer rains, and the smell of petrichor. Instead, my region is experiencing heavy snow and biting cold.

I want to take up container gardening again this summer… I should probably start my seeds soon, actually.

I’m also looking into majoring in biology, though I don’t know what I’ll do with that yet, and I’ll be participating in some related extracurricular activities at school for the remainder of this semester.

Additionally, I’ve been eating smaller portions of heart-healthy food, and exercising more. I’ve lost 17.5 pounds since mid-January, and I feel pretty great, physically. My goal is to lose a total of 40 pounds by June.

Leave a Reply

