time in a bottle

Do you ever hear a song and have a profound emotional reaction or connection to it? This is that song for me today.

If I could save time in a bottle/ The first thing that I’d like to do/ Is to save every day/ ’til eternity passes away/ Just to spend them with you

If I could make days last forever/ If words could make wishes come true/ I’d save every day like a treasure and then/ Again, I would spend them with you

But there never seems to be enough time/ to do the things you want to do/ Once you find them/ I’ve looked around enough to know/ That you’re the one I want to go/ through time with

 If I had a box just for wishes/ And dreams that had never come true/ the box would be empty/ Except for the memory/ of how they were answered by you

But there never seems to be enough time/ to do the things you want to do/ Once you find them/ I’ve looked around enough to know/ that you’re the one I want to go through time with

Written by Jim Croce • Copyright © BMG Rights Management US, LLC

That song is so beautiful and bittersweet. It gets me every time I hear it.

Leave a Reply

