Pumpkin Cheesecake

I think pumpkin cheesecake may be my new favorite dessert. I’ve been hearing about it for at least four or five years, but had not, thus far, had the pleasure of tasting it.

That, however, changed today. A trip to my favorite local coffee shop for lunch became a culinary delight when I discovered the homemade pumpkin cheesecake in their bakery case. A decadent lovechild of pumpkin pie and plain cheesecake, pumpkin cheesecake has a similar texture to the pie, but with a silkier mouthfeel. And the taste? Superb. If you like both cheesecake and pumpkin, but haven’t tried this yet, find an opportunity to do so immediately. Be sure to get the kind with the graham cracker crust, which is the perfect contrast to the cool filling.

It’s too bad that most of my family is lactose intolerant, or I’d probably be making this instead of pie for Thanksgiving this year.

Leave a Reply

